Seminars 2018

  • Luiz Henrique Santos (Urbana-Champaign): Chern-Simons composite fermion theory of fractional Chern insulators. Tuesday, Jan 23, 2018.
  • Flaminia Giacomini (Vienna): Quantum Mechanics and the covariance of physical laws in quantum reference frames. Wednesday, Feb 7, 2018.
  • Philippe Allard Guérin (Vienna): A relational approach to quantum causality. Thursday, Feb 8, 2018.
  • Esteban Castro Ruiz (Vienna): Dynamics of quantum causal structures. Tuesday, Feb 20, 2018.
  • Reinhold Egger (Düsseldorf): Topological Kondo effect. Friday, Feb 23, 2018.
  • Caslav Brukner (Vienna): Causality in a quantum world. Tuesday, Feb 27, 2018.
  • Paul Wiegmann (Chicago): Inelastic light scattering of fractional quantum Hall states as evidence of the gravitational anomaly. Thursday, Mar 15, 2018.
  • Stephane Ouvry (Orsay): Introduction to the anyon model. Wednesday, Mar 28, 2018.
  • Bertulio de Lima Bernardo (UFPB): Entanglement mediation and single-particle nonlocality. Friday, Apr 6, 2018.
  • Carlos Sá de Melo (Georgia Tech): Quantum phases of two-component interacting bosons in optical lattices and in the presence of spin-orbit and Rabi couplings. Monday, May 21, 2018.
  • Sebas Eliens (IIP): Dynamics in one-dimensional systems. Friday, Jul 20, 2018.
  • Luiz Davidovich (UFRJ): Quantum metrology: toward the ultimate precision limit. Wednesday, Aug 8, 2018.
  • Paul Wiegmann (Chicago): Edge wave on the boundary of vortex matter. Monday, Aug 13, 2018.
  • Konstantin Efetov (Bochum): Thermodynamic quantum space-time crystals. Friday, Aug 17, 2018.
  • Gabriela Barreto Lemos (IIP): What is this thing (sometimes) called "classical entanglement?". Thursday, Sep 6, 2018.
  • Rodrigo Capaz (UFRJ): Theory of electrons in 2D materials and Van der Waals heterostructures. Monday, Sep 13, 2018.